Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Curiouser and Curiouser

Wanted: Disney Speech Topic

I am a freshman in college. First quarter . I am taking a speech giving class and in mid-November we are to give a persuasive speech (7-10 min.) I would really like to give one about Disney, Disneyland, movies etc. Any ideas or input on topics would be great! Thanks I love Micechatters!

• decorating

Re: Wanted: Disney Speech Topic

Quote Originally Posted by Tedi Bara View Post
    I am a freshman in college. First quarter . I am taking a speech giving class and in mid-November we are to give a persuasive speech (7-10 min.) I would really like to give one about Disney, Disneyland, movies etc. Any ideas or input on topics would be great! Thanks I love Micechatters!
    Magic Kingdom versus California Adventure
    Rides as movies- changing the ride to fit the movie ... is it wrong?

• враг народа

Blog Entries

Remember, you need something your class mates will find interesting too.

Corporate Imperialism.
    Economic Relations with Communist China. (Shanghai Disneyland, Disney entering China)
    Environment. (Disney's conservation work)
    Government and Coporations. (like Walt Disney World)

• I was deleted.

Last year I gave many speeches on Disney as Disney was my speech "theme" the entire semester. My persuasive speech was on traditional hand-drawn animation.

I would be more than happy to talk with you about my speeches or yours. For animation you can get more information at www.dreamonsillydreamer.com.

Good luck!! MiceChatter often give me great advice when it comes to school work so I am more than willing to give back what I can.

• Embrace the kitsch!

I'm assuming a pro-Disney stance on your part.

Topic 1. Walt Disney made changes, often very drastic ones, to the classic fairy tales when he adapted them for the screen. Good idea or bad idea?