• And they call me Mad!

Blog Entries

It Finally Came, and you're probably not going to care.

None of you are really going to care, but I have to report it anyway. If you don't know already, i am an exchange student from Minnesota living in New Zealand, and I arrived in July. Well, being away for a year, naturally i have grown to miss small things about life in Minnesota. Mainly mexican restaurants (particularly taco johns for some reason), Pez, Alias, satruday night life,Twinkies, and Kraft Macaroni and cheese. Well, back in march one of my friends in Minnesota told me to watch the mail because she had sent me a package but say what was in it, so day after day i checked the mail and nothing, so finally i gave up, and figured it got lost in the mail. Well today over a month and a half I get a call from my previous host family saying a parcel arrived for me! So I ran, no I walked actually, never been much of a runner, any way I walked to their house and I opened it the second they gave it to me. I now have two boxes of kraft macaroni and cheese, four twinkies, and two new pex dispensers (simba and some strange egg thing since it was sent around easter) Its strange how you always miss the little things.
    What an idiot....

Yeah, I do that Twitter thing.

• MiceChat Administrator
    • Following The Optimist

Cool! I've always loved to hear Exchange stories from the other side.
    -Monorail Man

• Minion

Awesome, and I also love hearing of exchange student stories, a friend of mine is a exchange student in Japan. Saturday Night Live was great tonight, Will Ferrell was hosting! Hopefully you can catch it when you get back stateside.

• And they call me Mad!

Blog Entries
    Oh I could give you stories, lots of stories. This weekend for instance....actually never mind.
    What an idiot....

• Rally Vixen

Blog Entries