Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Angel Fan MC Man

Blog Entries

Some "friendly" advice on the topic of your health

My wife is an Emergency Room nurse. She saw this letter on the "best of craigslist" and thought you might get a chuckle and perhaps learn something. I've slightly edited the piece to make it a bit more"family friendly".

From an anonymous RN...

People, I am a triage nurse at a busy Emergency Room. I have a lot to say. . .

Do NOT come up to the front desk of the Emergency Room, fling your health insurance card at me, tell me that your doctor told you to come in, stand there with a bored expression on your face and cross your arms over your chest. That is not helpful. When I ask what you are specifically here for do not repeat that the Doctor told you to come in. When I ask what SYMPTOMS caused you to come in; Do not say that it’s in the computer. Ahem;

There are 16 people behind you all sicker than your whiney morbidly obese smoking arse. I’m not going to take the 8 minutes to log onto the computer, log my way in and through your medical record until I get to the part where your doctor’s phone nurse writes “This a**hole smoker called me because he’s got a cough” Just tell me that you’re here for the cough!