Question What do you guys think?

So I have been presented with a dilemna of sorts and I wanted to ask your opinions.

Currently, I work as a substitute teacher while I try to get a classroom of my own. I also work at the YMCA as a day camp leader during the kids' breaks from school and sometimes in the afterschool program when they are short staffed and need help. My friend is a manager at the Coach Store (expensive handbags, wallets, etc) at South Coast Plaza (a mall in Orange County known for it's high end stores). We used to work together at Limited Too in our college days and since she has moved on to Coach she has asked me numerous times to work in her store part time.

Last week she asked me to help her out by working in the stock room of the store. They were shortstaffed and needed help. I decided to help out at the store and earn a little extra money for the holidays. I've worked there for a whole week now and I've had a fun time there. Currently there are about 15 people on staff in the stock room but after the holidays are over they will cut that down to about 7 or 8 people. I know that most of the stock people would like to stay there after the holidays. They have asked me to stay....I'm not sure if I should. I don't really need the money, I kind of only want to stay for the employee discount! haha! I also know that most of the stock staff who want to stay are struggling college students and I feel bad taking the position from one of them.

So...should I take the job, or should I give it up to one of the people who really needs it?

• Banned User

Re: What do you guys think?

honestly? I think if you do not need it, and and you can still get the discount thru your friend I would give it one of the girls who really needs it. But thats just me.

• Directly directed

Quote Originally Posted by Hakuna Makarla View Post