•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Where should we go next?

Blog Entries

Paying for College?

Ahhhh, okay.
    I'm trying to figure out how to get myself of of my little, not so good job rut here. The best thing it seems to do is to go back to school (while, unfortunately, still working my FT job. Or A job, I dunno how long this will last). Taking the long way around!

Other than actually getting in (though I'm sure the one I graduated from would take me back at least) the biggest issue is paying. I could probably save to afford a couple classes, but tuition and all will kill me.

I really really don't want to take on any more loans. I'm up to my ears in debt from my first degree. So the only options seem to be grants and scholarships...

How would I go about seeing if I was eligible for any of them? And how does it work, like, do I have to get accepted into a school then apply? Would anyone even give them to some non-traditionally aged college student getting a second degree?

I am absolutely clueless here!!
    Any help would put you on my good list for life
    Good morning, son
    In twenty years from now
    Maybe we'll both sit down and have a few beers
    And I can tell you 'bout today
    And how I picked you up and everything changed
    It was pain
    Sunny days and rain
    I knew you'd feel the same things...

• For old time sake

Re: Paying for College?

NNL, look into grants.....you'd have to file soon for the fall semester, but you do not have to pay grants back.
    Katie
    Founding member of the BA I LOVE us!!!
    FIGHT ON!!!!!!

• Brrr...its cold out there

Does your current job offer Tuition Assistance for any classes ? That would be great if that was an option too, it might help with some of the expenses.

• is FIERCE!

Blog Entries