Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Sharing a room

• Minion

Sharing a room

I'v avoided discussing this here, beacause every time i'm mad i seem to make a thread venting, and feel bad but can't take this anymore.
    I have been sharing a room with my twin brother, for 15 years now. Everything was cool until last year when we started fighting more, and developed different interests.
    I asked my mom if she would be willing to move her office (Just a room with her computer) into her studio (where she makes her handbags for her company) so we could each have our own room. She immediatly said no, deal with the situation.
    Since then, everythings gone downhill. I have been arguing with her and my brother for a few weeks straight now, and i'm not sure what else to do.
    Its terrible coming home from a crappy day at school, and wanting to be alone but having to share a room.
    Its terrible. Does anyone have any advice on what I should do? I realize i most likely am moving out in 3 or 4 years when i go to college, but I really don't want to deal with this that long.
    Thanks Everyone

• Minion

Re: Sharing a room

I really don't know what to tell you, as you have already asked your Mom, and have been turned down.
    I can tell you that I think you are right , you do need your own space. My husband has twin sisters and although they had a small house growing up, they always had personal space,which is important. I don't like the fact that twins get stuck sharing things, just because they are twins. You still need space to be on your own,
    Try to avoid being in the room apart from sleeping, at the same time as your brother, it should help with the fights.
    Good luck to you!

• For You!