Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• I'm a guy

Anyone else ever done Advanced Placement?

I am a high school student and at my school, and I know many other schools across the country do too, they offer "advanced Placement" (AP) courses. AP is a program run by The College Board (they do the SAT and other tests as well) and when the course is done, you take an "AP Test" Many colleges, though not all, accept high scores on Ap tests as college credit.
    I think it is a wonderful program, especially for those who want to spend as little as possible on college. I am taking the AP U.S.History Test tomorrow at 8am and extremely nervous.
    Wish me luck!

So has anyone else ever taken an AP course/Test?

• is on the rocks

Re: Anyone else ever done Advanced Placement?

Good luck with your test!

I did several of them in high school, and they helped me get out of one semester's worth of GE classes - totally worth it!
    She did it!

• For You!

I did Biology. If you took all the ap tests available, you could start college halfway through your sophmore year! (at least when I was in high school).

Will trade husband for Disneyland and DCA Pins!

• no flash photography...

my daughter is taking it. AP us history as well. We had to pay about $100.00 for her test. She has been studying so hard. She will not talk to me today, because she's to busy studying for it..

good luck..

• I'm a guy

Thanks! I know the tests can be expensive. But, luckily, here in Minnesota, the state pays for most of the test. I paid $20 to take it, but i will be getting $12 back, when I take the test tomorrow. $8 for a potential college credit? Sounds like a deal to me!
    This is the only one I am taking this year, but I am taking a couple more in the nest couple of years.

• Waiting for my E-Ticket

Hanging out at The Attic with Johnny Dakota

I was in almost all AP classes in junior high & high school. Back then they were called "honors" classes. Never had to pay anything or take any tests though.