Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

• rainy day girl

Blog Entries

Ask A Bill Collector

Most of you know I have been working as a bill collector for nearly 11 years now. I have worked for fitness clubs, credit card companies, medical collections, and for the last 6 years, auto finance collections.

The average Joe has no idea of their rights under the FDCPA (Fair debt Collection Practices Act). There are many laws that protect those in debt against harassment. There are also a lot of little tricks that those of us in the business know.

I am offering advice to any and all who need it on this subject.

If you don't feel comfortable discussing your credit issues in the public forum, please PM me your question and I will do my best to answer you as best I can.
    Looking for the truth about giraffes? http://www.menacinggiraffes.blogspot.com/

• Yeah...I'm cool

Re: Ask A Bill Collector

Its not me, But my brother lived with my parents. He recently was sent to prison, and none of his 3 cards were being paid. My mom is on one, so she is paying the charges even though none of them are hers. But the other 2 keep calling, even when they tell them the circumstances. One has even told her she's responsible because he lived with them. Its been about 8 months now, and they still call and harass her, what can she do short of changing her number. (she has already sent letters to the companies.

• Minion

Its not me, But my brother

Famous last words, spunk!

• Yeah...I'm cool

Quote Originally Posted by samsma View Post
    Its not me, But my brother

Famous last words, spunk!
    Hold on.... the guard says I need to get off the computer now.

• Minion

I told ya so! Say hi to Paris for me! Try to trip her in the hallway!

• rainy day girl

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by spunkymonkey View Post