Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

Watching People Eat? Do you do it?

I work in a warehouse in the front office, while I don't leave my desk for lunch, (so I can answer the phones) I have a hard time eating in front of people.

This gentleman comes in, I page the respective person he needs to the front and then he stands there and stares at me. I won't eat when someone is right there because I think it's rude. Although considering that I brought the situation on myself, I have no problem waiting until the person leaves.

Have you ever been somewhere and notice someone watching you eat? Does it bother you?

On the other hand, do you enjoy watching others eat their food?

• Senior Minion

Re: Watching People Eat? Do you do it?

I enjoy watching my boyfriend eat - he does it so slowly and calmly. I've actually just stared at him and told him that I love watching him eat ... but he's the only one I watch eat.

• Minion

I too hate being watched while I eat. I don't mind people eating in front of me though, as long as they are not gross eaters or something!

• Incognito

Blog Entries

Only when someone is completely drooling food juice onto their arms and clothes, ending up with stains on their shirts. It's like a train wreck, ya just can't NOT look. Then ya walk away disgusted wondering, how do civilized people eat that way??

• For old time sake

Quote Originally Posted by SummerInFL View Post

Have you ever been somewhere and notice someone watching you eat? Does it bother you?

On the other hand, do you enjoy watching others eat their food?
    I get self conscious if people watch me eat, but for the love of God people, chew with your mouth closed and if there is food on your mouth WIPE IT OFF. There is nothing more disgusting that poor table manners:

Chewing with your mouth open
    not wiping your mouth
    talking with food in your mouth
    shoveling food in your mouth as if it's going to be taken away from you