Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Feeling My Age.

•   
    • Chicago Gal

Blog Entries

Feeling My Age.

A little bit of trivia: I was scanning the calendar for birthdays and checking ages. My birthday is about a month away. Curious to see, who was about my age. Of the listed ages, I only found a few. A few gentleman older and only noticed one female, about my age. Most people don't like to discuss their age. I call myself an "almost 60 Granny". In fact, I will be 58 in September. Starting to feel my age physically. Mentally, I don't feel that old. My 12 year old grandson keeps me young. He was the reason, that I started playing video games, and reading Harry Potter. I took him to WDW on my first vacation there. He was supposed to go to Disneyland with me, but could not make it, but I will return, I promised him, and I won't break that promise. Age is a state of mind they say, until the knees don't want to move. Just feeling my age. Never thought I would be one of the oldest in a group. You MiceChatters are so young. I grew up with Walt Disney. I watched the original Mickey Mouse Club. I loved Spin and Marty. I remember when the program went to Color. I saw Tinkerbell fly on television. I remember Annette. I remember Walt Disney talking about his Disneyland. My favorite was the Jiminy Cricket spots "I"m No Fool."

Thanks for your time.

• loves a silver lining

Blog Entries

Re: Feeling My Age.

I totally agree that age is a state of mind, but sometimes it still starts to ache!! I can relate!!!

I think it's absolutely wonderful that you do so much with your grandson. I was extremely close to my grandma and some of my best memories of my childhood are just silly times of me and her together. We were so close she used to tell people I was like her 4th child. Out of 3 kids, 8 grandkids and 2 great grandkids I was the ONLY ONE with brown hair and eyes like her so it was totally believable~ I just wish we could've gone to Disneyland together