I am having trouble and i need anyones help. im reaching out to you guys.

I am a student at the Culinary Institute of America in NY. I now live in Napa Valley for an externship at a restaurant. I love making people happy and cooking food, but I don't feel whole here. I feel like I am missing something. A possible career change?? Lately ive been thinking of possible working for disney and it's imagineers. I want to create and make people happy and see their reactions. I feel disney is a place for for me that can definitely help me with this. I know just by starting at the bottom I can work my way up. I feel I have a lot more potential and right now I don't feel liek im growing, i am learning but not growing. Someone please help me or give me an idea on how I could get in contact with disney and work with an imagineer or what is the first step to becoming one, and one of many people who make other peoples dreams come true by always taking a walk in walt's footsteps...

• =)

Re: I am having trouble and i need anyones help. im reaching out to you guys.

Well, Imagineering is tough to get into, or so I'm told. (Not that I'm any less determined to land a job there... ) People get into it via all sorts of avenues, but I get the impression that a lot of them make it in after they've already spent some time honing their skills at whatever they do. I believe they also offer scattered internship positions, but I'm not sure about that and I don't know who to contact.

• Senior Minion

Timmy,

A lot of good info can be found in this thread.
    How to Become an Imagineer