The Producers Guild of America has tapped John Lasseter to receive its David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Motion Pictures.

The kudo will be presented to Lasseter on Jan. 24 at the PGA awards show at the Hollywood Palladium. The org noted in its announcement Wednesday that Lasseter is the first producer of animated films to be awarded the Selznick Award by the PGA and was the co-recipient of the PGA's first-ever Vanguard Award in 2002.

Lasseter's the chief creative officer for Walt Disney and Pixar Animation Studios and the principal creative advisor for Walt Disney Imagineering. Past recipients include Stanley Kramer, Saul Zaentz, Clint Eastwood, Billy Wilder, Robert Evans, Brian Grazer, Jerry Bruckheimer, Roger Corman, Laura Ziskin and last year, the team of Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall.
PGA to honor John Lasseter

Filmmaker to recieve Selznick Achievement Award

PGA to honor John Lasseter - Entertainment News, Film News, Media - Variety