• Not a Minion

Walt Disney Company video I Want to Share

As a video editor, I was going through the videos I've worked on in the past and ran across this video I did on the Walt Disney Company for a gala dinner and awards ceremony in which they were honored in last year. It honest is one of my most favorite works I've been a part of and was surprised I didn't share it with my favorite Disney community.

So enough talk, here it is:

[ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gpFPW-w4zQ8]YouTube - 2009 Star of the Valley - The Walt Disney Company[/ame]

Now to be fair and honest, I take only the editing credits, using footage the company provided us (me and the production company I work for) to produce this short piece. The first half is a mix of the various video sources they gave us, one being a Walt Disney Archives reel and the other half is a re-edit of their 2009 shareholder sizzle reel. Now, don't get me mistaken. Even though I was editing from already edited sources, re-editing something to make it different and fit the specifications for the specific event can be quite difficult.

Anyways, the last credit I should give out is that the voice over was done by Bob Eubanks and the music itself is from Disney.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy. If you have any questions about the production, just let me know.

(on a fact check side note: When I took the D23 studio tour, I was told that the studio was not in fact built with a back up plan to be sold off as a hospital in case the studio failed and was just a rumor that spread like wildfire amongst the community, so just ignore that one little error. Thanks)

• Senior Minion

Blog Entries

Re: Walt Disney Company video I Want to Share

Liked the first park...the second part shows me a lot of reasons to not love Disney....the company no longer cares that it all started with a mouse seeing how old Micky cartoons are off the air and they make no new (real) cartoons.

• World Traveler

That was awesome! Thanks for sharing.