Thread: Kelly Clarkston

• My cuties!

Kelly Clarkston

What do you think of this? http://www.foxnews.com/story/0,2933,182054,00.html

Seems like someone is forgeting their roots!

• Circle of Ancients

Re: Kelly Clarkston

Eh, why would they want to anyway???

But yeah, that kind of sucks that she would do that.

• Original Mice-Chatter

• Im Mrs Americain Dream

Being an artist myself if i was to win an idol compation id try and break free from it kellys amazeing and soo talented i think its a bit of a miss understanding of sorts becuse i heard since you been gone in the preveiw for tuesdays show
    ~I Am Finally Just Me~

My Youtube Video Blog

• Just Me

Quote Originally Posted by DisneyFanaticBoy
    Being an artist myself if i was to win an idol compation id try and break free from it kellys amazeing and soo talented i think its a bit of a miss understanding of sorts becuse i heard since you been gone in the preveiw for tuesdays show
    ummm...I have no idea what you are saying...

• Original Mice-Chatter

Quote Originally Posted by Mousey Girl
    ummm...I have no idea what you are saying...
    Let me take a crack at it-
    As an artist myself, if I was to win American Idol, I would try to break free from it myself.

Kelly's amazing and so talented, and it might be a misunderstanding because I know I heard someone singing "Since U Been Gone" in the previews.

(which is true- because someone sung it in their audition- but I think Kelly was saying no to them using the shows in the official competition, not the auditions)

Cheers

• Reaver of Souls

Personally, I'd be hesitant to use a previous contestant/winner's music as either an audition or competition piece. Why give the impression that you're trying to follow/emulate them? And some might see it as cocky, using a previous winner's song. I'd avoid it myself.