THE WALT DISNEY COMPANY EXECUTIVES TO DISCUSS FISCAL FIRST QUARTER 2006 FINANCIAL RESULTS VIA WEBCAST
BURBANK, Calif., January 12, 2006

Senior executives of The Walt Disney Company (NYSE: DIS) will discuss fiscal first quarter 2006 financial results via a live Webcast beginning at 4:30 p.m. EST / 1:30 p.m. PST on Monday, February 6, 2006 (results are expected to be released at approximately 4:01 p.m. EST / 1:01 p.m. PST). To listen to the Webcast, point your browser to www.disney.com/investors. The discussion will be available via re-play through February 21, 2006 at 7:00 p.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. PST.

http://corporate.disney.go.com/news/...0earnings.html