Disney Shareholders Elect All 13 Directors
BusinessWire - 2/10/06

Disney Shareholders Elect All 13 Directors

ANAHEIM, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--March 10, 2006--By an overwhelming margin, shareholders of The Walt Disney Company (NYSE: DIS - News) at the 2006 Annual Meeting today elected all 13 members of the Board of Directors, voting at least 94% in favor of each member, and supporting all Board recommendations, based on preliminary results.

Disney Chairman George J. Mitchell introduced members of the Board of Directors and welcomed shareholders at the meeting.

"Creating quality entertainment is our number one priority at The Walt Disney Company today," said Disney President and Chief Executive Officer Robert A. Iger, in remarks to investors. "We believe that a commitment to quality and creativity in its highest form, using technology to its fullest, crossing international borders and keeping consumers top of mind is the best way to manage and grow our businesses and deliver strong and consistent returns for our shareholders, for years to come."

Based on preliminary results, at least 1,547,910,731, or 94% of shares voted, were cast in favor of returning the following directors to the Board:

John E. Bryson
John S. Chen
Judith L. Estrin
Robert A. Iger
Fred H. Langhammer
Aylwin B. Lewis
Moncia C. Lozano
Robert W. Matschullat
George J. Mitchell
Leo J. O'Donovan, S.J.
John E. Pepper, Jr.
Orin C. Smith
Gary L. Wilson

Final voting tallies are subject to certification by the Company's inspector of elections, and will be included in the Company's next quarterly report filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.
Disney Shareholders Elect All 13 Directors