Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

• Follow me on Twitter!!!

Thumbs down The Sad and Pathetic Disney Store

Ok. Don't get me wrong. It's still the Disney Store and it has some nice things about it. BUT, it also doesn't feel the same since it is NO LONGER OWNED by the Walt Disney Company. I have been working at my local Disney Store for the past 3 months and have had an overall fun time working there. But everytime I go into the store, I get so sad, because it looks absolutely nothing like it was when I was a kid. I remember walking into the store seeing semi animatronics all over the store, the huge plush doll mountain and the giant tv screen playing the latest Disney movie. The Disney Collectibles and Pins all over the store. Just everything about it was so magical, as though it was a store on Main Street. But in the past 2 years it has changed into a normal mall store. No decorations, crappy merchandise, and the whole attitude of it has changed. I am still proud to work there, because I am still representing all things Disney, but I just feel saddened that I am not really a Walt Disney Company Cast Member. I don't even get all of the cool benefits the Disney Store CMs used to get. I also feel that a lot of my fellow CMs don't really give a rat's @$$ about Disney. I could go on and on and on. My question is, WHY did the Disney Company sell the Disney Store? It was so magical before and now it lacks magic. Will Disney every buy it back? What are your thoughts????
    *~*~*Prince Dalton*~*~*

• Minion

Re: The Sad and Pathetic Disney Store

I have to agree with you on that one. We had 2 Disney stores here in Calgary, and when the Children's Place took over they closed my favorite one! We always made a weekly trip to share in a little magic.
    Now the one remaining store is always empty and looks like it is going out of bussiness. It is sad and depressing to visit now and I have not been in almost a year!
    I want my Disney store back!