Disney's Hollywood Records announced today the upcoming release of The Cheetah Girls'
first studio album following 2 multi-platinum soundtracks from the Disney Channel favorites.
Entitled "TCG" the album is due in stores on September 25.
The CD highlights a more rhythmic side of The Cheetah Girls, with decidedly
beefier rhythms and dance beats. The Cheetah Girls -- Adrienne Bailon,
Sabrina Bryan, and Kiely Williams -- co-wrote six of the eleven songs on
"TCG" and worked with multiple producers including JR Rotem, Matthew
Gerard, and the team of Tim James & Antonina Armato. A complete track
listing for "TCG" is below. The Cheetah Girls also plan on showcasing the
multi-cultural make up of the group; they have committed to recording the
album in Spanish for a Spring, 2008 release.
With the recording process completed, the set up is well under way. The
Cheetah Girls performed at Disney Channel Summer Games' closing ceremonies
which aired August 25. Their music will be featured in Disney Channel's
"Twitches 2" movie this fall, and they will travel to India next year to
film The Cheetah Girls 3 Movie. There are additional movie projects in the
works for The Cheetah Girls. Kiely currently is filming "House Bunny"
playing Lilly, a shy sorority girl. Produced by Adam Sandler, the film
co-stars Katherine McPhee and Rumor Willis. Kiely also is writing a
self-help book for teen girls. Sabrina has been tapped to be a celebrity
dancer on this season of ABC's "Dancing With the Stars." Sabrina is penning
a book as well, and working on a new edition of her BYOU dance-fitness DVD.
Adrienne is recording her first solo album, which will be a mix of Spanish
and English songs.
The Cheetah Girls also have been working with Disney Consumer Products
on a major line that started last year with exclusive apparel, accessories,
and cosmetics in all 900 North American Sears outlets. This Fall, there
will be a toy launch that includes a singing poster, deluxe fashion and
singing dolls, and a tour bus. Stationery products will be available at
Limited Too. In addition, a second Cheetah Girls game for Nintendo DS is
slated for an October release. There are also handheld and plug & play
games in development.
While building their current franchise with Disney, The Cheetah Girls
are widening their brand as well. This month, Kraft rolled out 50 million
boxes of Macaroni & Cheese with the Cheetah Girls' image on the packaging.
Kraft is launching this with a national TV campaign featuring a new Cheetah
Girls' track "All In Me" and a national Radio Disney campaign. Kraft also
created a sweepstakes sending winning families to a "Mac &
Cheese-A-Palooza" Concert event at the House of Blues in Los Angeles on
November 8.
What's next for the Cheetah Girls? They will have spot dates in the US
the remainder of 2007 and a proper tour in 2008/2009.
"TCG" track listing is as follows:

1. Fuego
2. Uh Oh
3. Human
4. So Bring It On
5. Break Out Of This Box
6. Crash
7. Do No Wrong
8. All In Me
9. Off The Wall
10. Who We Are
11. Homesick

Source: Pr NewsWire