Can I get in trouble?

Hi all. Shooterjim here, a new member . I'm not sure if I'm in the right place or not but I have a question. I'm going to be retireing next August and starting up a small woodcrafting business out of my garage. I make small banks using old post office lock boxes and would like to offer them to Disney fans incorporating Disney pins and such into thier construction. Can anyone tell me if I would be violating any proprietery or copyright laws in doing so? If nobody has an answer, can anyone point me in the right direction to find out. I would appreciate any help in this. The banks I create can be viewed at:
    http://www.kodakgallery.com/BrowsePh...d=247679828103
    I would also like to offer other creations using Disney items. Thanks in advance for any info received......Jim Devin-Vacaville,CA.

• insufferable know-it-all

Re: Can I get in trouble?

I'm not a lawyer. However... it seems to me that if your purchase the pins, Disney is getting their cut of the deal - how could it be any different than a dressmaker using a Disney print fabric to make a dress for a client?

If the clients are the ones choosing and purchasing the pins, then there's no issue at all because you're just making an object that could contain ANYONE's pins.

But again, IANA lawyer

Unusually and exceedingly peculiar and altogether quite impossible to describe...

Quote Originally Posted by Morrigoon
    I'm not a lawyer. However... it seems to me that if your purchase the pins, Disney is getting their cut of the deal - how could it be any different than a dressmaker using a Disney print fabric to make a dress for a client?

If the clients are the ones choosing and purchasing the pins, then there's no issue at all because you're just making an object that could contain ANYONE's pins.

But again, IANA lawyer