• Disney aficionado

Port Orleans Riverside vs. Swan/Dolphin

I am planning a 3 day trip to WDW with my wife and I. We are going to be hopping between Epcot and hollywood studios one day. MK and AK another day, and devoting another day primarily to MK.
    Since we are going mid August it may be necessary to escape the summer heat for a few hours in the afternoon. We are young and fit though, so we just need places to rest for an hour or so in the parks.

Regardless, the Swan and Dolphin I get a discount on since I am a teacher. The Port Orleans Riverside seems to be in the same price range as it with my discount. Location wise Swan and Dolphin seem to win. You do get to use the Disney bus transport and get EMH there too so it is a definite tossup feature wise with Port Orleans. Theme wise seems to be the Port Orleans Riverside seems to be the winner. What would you recommend? Give me some more pros and cons. Thanks!

• I see mouse people

Blog Entries

Re: Port Orleans Riverside vs. Swan/Dolphin

We stayed a few nights at the Swan. It's a generic hotel, clean but very uninteresting. The buses and water transport are right there, so that's convenient but I honestly preferred being in a Disney hotel. Your room key can also be your park pass and even your payment method for shopping, I found that very time-saving. The theming adds a lot of fun to a trip. We've stayed at the Contemporary, the Wilderness Lodge and the Buena Vista Palace in addition to the Swan. If you have more questions (you're yackerz...of course you do!) I'll check in later.
    You'll have a blast, but don't underestimate the heat and humidity there, it is honestly brutal and can bring even a young, fit person to their knees quickly.

• Disney aficionado

Quote Originally Posted by SnorkletsMom View Post
    You'll have a blast, but don't underestimate the heat and humidity there, it is honestly brutal and can bring even a young, fit person to their knees quickly.