I'm planning a trip to WDW, but I need help...

I'm new to this so please help! (: So I've been a diehard Disney fan since I was born! I'm fourteen now and will be turning 15 next year in July and, since I'm hispanic and when a girl turns 15 its a big thing, I want to have my Quincenera at Walt Disney World! My dream is to be sung happy birthday at Walt Disney World with Mickey Mouse and friends by my side as I blow on my birthday cake. It's been a big dream of mine and I really want it to come true.
    I live in Southern California and I can easily go to Disneyland but I wanna go to WDW. For those Southern Californian's, if you went to WDW, how much were your plane tickets, hotel reservations, tickets, etc. How much did you spend it total?
    For hotels, it would be best to stay at a Value hotel, but which one is best from those from your experience? I want to stay in one of those since they are like the cheapest and in this economy, cheap is good! haha. Anyway, cheap plane tickets as well but nothing like Travelocity or anything like that. I don't trust them. Lol. Southwest airlines works, I've traveled with them before. How much would luggage cost too?
    For those of you reading, you are probably asking "How many people will be traveling?" because you would need to know to get exact or around the price. I'm in a family of five: mom, dad, sister, me, and brother. My brother is the only one who would require the 3-9 tickets. The rest of us are now priced as adults. For the dates, I would want to hop on a plane in the morning on July 12, 2010 and go back the 22. I'm also hoping that we would have enough cash to go to Universal Studios for two days. So it would be like 8 theme parks tickets. And if you're wondering, I do want the water park tickets as well. I want my trip and birthday to be amazing!!