Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

WDW First-timer looking for the same old advice…

I apologize in advance for asking (what I am sure must be) the same questions that have been asked a million times before on these forums. I HAVE searched through the forums and found SOME answers, but… I figured it couldn’t hurt to just ask for help and clarification… and maybe some kind souls out there might be willing to point me in the right direction on a few things.

I am a Disneyland vet going to WDW for the first time in a few weeks (in parks May 19-26). This is a pretty last-minute trip, and I am not thrilled about it being so close to a holiday… but circumstances arose…ensued… were overcome…. And this is our only chance to go for quite a while… so the trip is on. We have a room booked at the Port Orleans Riverside.

My general plan is this (not in this order):

Spend one day at Harry Potter Land (Universal)
    Spend one day at Blizzard Beach
    Spend 2 days at Magic Kingdom
    Spend one day at MGM
    Spend one day at Animal Kingdom
    Spend one day at Epcot
    Spend one day…. Where ever we feel like returning to.

Here are some questions I have:

-Are there any special requests I should make for this hotel? (are there any recently remodeled (better) rooms, etc).

-What attractions are more or less identical to the DL counter-parts. I have no problem skipping the things that are exactly the same. But we are looking forward to riding the things that are “similar but different” (not too concerned about the minutia of the queues, either).