Contemporary Resort or wilderness lodge?

I am guessing that the biggest factor in between these two hotels is simply aesthetics and what style you prefer.... But please let me know if you have any advice for choosing between Contemporary Resort or Wilderness Lodge! (Note: I will be staying in the DVC accomodations)

Is either one of these more convenient for getting to the park(s)? This is my first time to WDW, though I have been to DL too many times to count.

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Where should we go next?

Blog Entries

Re: Contemporary Resort or wilderness lodge?

That is a toughie, but I would say wilderness Lodge, even though I own at BLT Both are convenient to the MK (monorail or walk from BLT, boat from WL). BLT is more convenient to EPCOT (on the monorail line).

I have only sta4rd in the wilderness Lodge hotel, not in the villas (YET!), but I love how quiet and peaceful it is. It is really like being on VACATION. I love that style though. And the restaurants are great.

Really you can't go wrong with either IMO!
    Good morning, son
    In twenty years from now
    Maybe we'll both sit down and have a few beers
    And I can tell you 'bout today
    And how I picked you up and everything changed
    It was pain
    Sunny days and rain
    I knew you'd feel the same things...

Super interesting question. If you were going back in the 80s, I'd stay the Contemporary because it was pretty contemporary back then. Today, it's starting to date itself. With that in mind, the Wilderness Lodge has a timeless quality about it.

The real tough question is: Polynesian versus Wilderness Lodge.

• WDW will always be home.