• Sock Puppet

Planning my first WDW trip and i need help/input!

I'm looking to do this without a travel agent, it's just me and my gf going. Mid October is when we plan on going. Probably for 4 days but only 3 nights.

I know some specifics of what i'd like to do/stay.

I definitely want to stay in the Art of Animation Little Mermaid Room.

But i need help in figuring out meals and events/shows.

Do the fireworks and other shows at night etc. cost extra? Will the Halloween festivities cost extra?

I'm willing to pay extra for these, i just need to be able to plan on them.

What is the best route to take for eating? Should i get a meal plan or should i wing it? Just get meals out of pocket when hungry?

I'm looking to go all over the park, should i get a park hopper? What does a basic ticket not allow me that a hopper would?

I'm brand new to the parks so any help with these topics or anything else you think i should know would be very helpful!

• Under that tree again!

Re: Planning my first WDW trip and i need help/input!

Quote Originally Posted by jade88 View Post
    Do the fireworks and other shows at night etc. cost extra?
    No, they are included in the regular park admission.

Will the Halloween festivities cost extra?
    Yes, Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party is extra. You will want to plan your days out soon and get tickets well before going.

What is the best route to take for eating? Should i get a meal plan or should i wing it? Just get meals out of pocket when hungry?
    The Disney Dining Plan is hardly nessecary and I would only adjust your reservation to include if it's free.

While eating as you stomach demands is fine, if you want to do table service meals it's not. Make reservations upto 6 months out for table service meals or expect to eat at off hours with super long waits for tables.

I'm looking to go all over the park, should i get a park hopper? What does a basic ticket not allow me that a hopper would?