• Banned User

Question Legoland crowds? And what else should I know?

I'm going this Saturday and hoping it'll be quiet since it's my first time.. will it be?

Also, give me some tips or some advice on what I should be doing and seeing. I'm 18 as is my friend that is going.

• C4C6C

Re: Legoland crowds? And what else should I know?

Why are you going to Legoland? At 18, you are already way to old for this place. Did you not research this park prior to your plan to go. I would go somewhere else.

As for the crowds, I went on 12/19 with my 3 kids (2,5,7) and we did the entire park in about 4 hours, which included riding everything 2-3 times. No waits on any rides.

• Queen of Sarcasm

I have not been there myself because at 22 I know I am way past the demographic they are going for and I will not be having children that would be old enough to enjoy the place for at least 7 years. With that being said my fiance (who is the same age as I) and I both have an interest with wanting to see it. Have fun and let us know how it is.

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • with sprinkles, please

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by TacAlert View Post
    Why are you going to Legoland? At 18, you are already way to old for this place. Did you not research this park prior to your plan to go. I would go somewhere else.
    Uhhh, some people just like Legos, no matter how old they are. My son is 8, we've been twice, and I find it fascinating to check out all the cool details.

You should have plenty of time to see everything and they have really good food there. It'll be more about the details for you, not so much about the rides. There are little things hidden all over the park. And of course, take your camera!
    A signature should go here.

• Banned User

Quote Originally Posted by TacAlert View Post

As for the crowds, I went on 12/19 with my 3 kids (2,5,7) and we did the entire park in about 4 hours, which included riding everything 2-3 times. No waits on any rides.