Question Advice for solo trip to Magic Mountain?

I've been planning a trip to LA since the beginning of this year and the entire time there was someone who was supposed to go with me, but about a month ago they backed out and decided not to go. Ordinarily I would've just scrubbed the trip and shot for another date down the road, but the hotel room has already been paid for and I don't want to waste that money (can't get a refund), so I've decided that I'm just going to go by myself.

I've never done a solo trip before so I'm unsure of what to expect. Iíll be visiting Magic Mountain on a Sunday in mid-October, so I wonder if I'll need to buy a Flash Pass? I assume if I'm there all day with a Flash Pass, I'll be able to ride everything 15 times over and get to comb the park thoroughly. But I plan on being at the front gates at least 15 minutes before opening and staying all the way until the park is closed. With a Flash Pass AND being solo, I wonder how my day will play out? Do they have single rider lines like DL? How does being a single rider work out when you ALSO have a Flash Pass?

As for Fright Night, I'm not gunna worry about that. I figure while everyone else is enjoying that I'll still be hitting the coasters. And even if the crowds get big, Iíll have my Flash Pass to cut Ďem down.

Also, does anyone know how much it costs to park at Magic Mountain? From what I can tell, it's $15 a day for a regular vehicle, just like Universal. If that is indeed the case, then why does the MM website charge $17 for parking?

Maybe a silly question, but is MM fairly safe for a solo traveler?

Any other advice or input for going to Magic Mountain solo would be great!

Thanks!

Re: Advice for solo trip to Magic Mountain?

Haven't been to MM in a few years, but it should be fun. I never used the Flash Pass. I'd give the same advice as at Disneyland- plan out your day, take your time, see what you want to see.