Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Question HOJO vs. Paradise Pier?

This is my first time posting, but I have been reading and learning a lot - thank you!

I am having a hard time making a decision and I thought I could get an opinion from some experienced Disney-goers. I will be visiting Disneyland with my two 6-year-old twin daughters in mid-June. I have a reservation at the HOJO already for a premium disney view room. I had been debating between HOJO and Candy Cane, which would have been a little bit cheaper, but the kiddie pool won me over (and the possibility for a fireworks view from the hotel room, as I will be there by myself and don't want to navigate those crowds with the girls that late). Although that free breakfast option and shuttle haunts me :-)

I then looked at some of the new special offers available at the Disney hotels. There's an offer for the Paradise Pier that would be just about $50 more (factoring taxes and park hopper tickets into both deals). Any thoughts on Paradise Pier vs. HOJO given those deals?

• Hukuna Matata!

Re: HOJO vs. Paradise Pier?

How many nights are you staying? I have stayed at all three. Paradise pier is wonderful if you intend on spending most of your time in your room, its a lovely experience and has a great view of paradise pier although the construction may be an eyesore, but at night it is very beautiful. The hojo is great after a long day you can sit out on your patio and watch the fireworks and then just go inside into your room, plus if you leave your blinds open you have a great disney view all night long. I would not stay at the candycane either Hojo or Paradise pier.

Thanks so much for replying. We're staying for 5 nights, and will probably get a 5 for 3 park hopper either way, so that should leave us with the option to return to either hotel midday for some down time.

• Banned User

Cool Re: HOJO vs. Paradise Pier?

Let me tell you about my experience at the hojo!