Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

•   
    • Chicago Gal

Blog Entries

The Super Bowl Thread

I thought it might be fun to have a Super Bowl thread before we actually find out who is going to play in the big game, which is just two weeks from today.

The Bears/Packers game is less than an hour away from being played here in Chicago, where I live..

The Jets/Steelers game will be on later in the day.

My picks are the Bears and the Steelers to go to the big game.

I am watching all the pregame stuff, and it is a lot of fun here in Chicago. Everything, everywhere is: GO BEARS! I have seen two Bears Super Bowls in my lifetime. One that they won of course in the days of Ditka, Singletary, Hampton, Dent, the Fridge, and the late Walter Payton. One that they lost, of course a few years back.

I am not a football expert, by any stretch of the imagination, so I can't talk any of the finer points, but I have now gotten excited to see just who is going to be victorious at the Super Bowl from the four teams that are left.

So let's talk Super Bowl. Pick your picks, and let's get ready for the games today.

•   
    • Chicago Gal

Blog Entries

Re: The Super Bowl Thread

Cutler gets hurt and this does not look good for the Bears. Although it was fun seeing Brian Urlacher running with the ball.

Bears are behind 14 to zero.

• Banned User

the Bears played a terrible game, Chicagos 2nd QB is a joke, Hanie at least tried and he almost pulled an unexpected come from behind, its gonna be Pack vs. Jets in the big game, Roethlisberger doesn't deserve to win the super bowl after what he did, I wonder how Bears fans feel watching the Pack celebrate on their turf, it must really suck

• Angel Fan MC Man

Blog Entries

Congratulations to the Packers, they are going to the Super Bowl after a 21-14 win.

But congratulations to the Bears and their fans, too. I think they "overacheived" this season, and few people thought they'd get this far.