Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• Banned User

Guernsey, Channel Islands, United Kingdom

Is Duffy ruining Cape Cod

Now before I start I have nothing against Duffy and I'm happy to see Tokyo DisneySea has found a merchandise line that makes them money, but for me its coming at a cost to the Cape Cod area of the American Waterfront. Cape Cod was once one of the best areas of the park with its calm atsmophere, and lack of crowds. A great area to relax and escape the hustle and bustle of the park. Now since the area has been taken over by that Bear, we see long lines everywhere and he's even taken over the popular Donald's Boat Builders show. As a theme park operator I guess its good OLC have found something to pull the crowds over to this area of the park, but as a Disney fan, I'm starting to miss the original Cape Cod, which is now just a mini Duffy Land. Anyone else starting to get sour over this situation?

• Just another Disney fan..

Re: Is Duffy ruining Cape Cod

The way I see it, how can something bringing so much joy and happiness to thousand and also being a financial success for OLC be "ruining" Cape Cod?

Also, people should not be given the false impression that the Cape Cod area is now always a packed and crazy location.

Just a few weeks back, I was strollig through a quiet non-crowded Cape Cod. Not a long line or massive crowd to be found. I was able to easily get into the new Duffy show twice, both times with minimal waiting. Cape Cod looked and felt like it has in thhe past with the obvious exceptions of the merchandise and show theme.

This is a first hand personal account, not one just based on what has been read on the intenet.

• Banned User

The way I see it, how can something bringing so much joy and happiness to thousand and also being a financial success for OLC be "ruining" Cape Cod?