• You have much to learn...

Is there WiFi at the rseort??

Ok, I'm new at having a smartphone. I know I don't have an international calling plan, but assume I can connect to the internet if wifi is available. I was wondering mainly if it was available either free, or for a charge at the Hilton at Tokyo Bay. I know they have the 2 computers for use in the lobby, but it would be much easier from the room.

I was also wondering if the parks had it at all too.

Any help would be appreciated.

• Surfin the net with Duffy

Re: Is there WiFi at the rseort??

It is strange but Japan does not seem to be big on wifi in hotels. And around the city everything is pay wifi. Now I am not sure about the Hilton, but at the Sheraton they only have wifi in the lobby and club lounge. I always take my router and make my own hot spot in my room LOL!

Bringing the Love since January 10, 2011
    We were sent over there with the message that only we would defend Disney quality.. We learnt quickly that the Japanese culture speaks to a level of quality that is hard to comprehend. They were all unbelievably skilled and willing to do the right thing.
    Craig Russell -Walt Disney Imagineering

• Just another Disney fan..

I use this tiny WiFi adaptor that takes a standard wired RJ-45 internet connection (like you will find in your hotel room) and turns it into a WiFi hotspot. All you need is an ethernet cable (usually available from the hotel) and USB power source.

It is very compact and much easier to travel with compared to a router. One negative is that there is no security code necessary to log in so others in the area can also log into your hotspot if they see it. In Japan I don't think this will be an issue at the hotels unless you have foriegners nearby your room searching for WiFi. And if you unplug it they are out of luck. (^_-)

Wi-Fi Express Adapter - Motorola DROID RAZR HD
    Last edited by Roger55; 10-21-2012 at 01:48 AM. Reason: I can't spell OR type. :(