Thread: Disney hotels

Disney hotels

I was wondering what are the rates in US dollars for the Disney hotels? I am not very good at Yen at the most. I went to the offical site for the hotels and got confused. help please.

• Oh... it's a bobby pin.

Smile Re: Disney hotels

Hey there.

According to http://www.xe.com/ucc/ ... a converter site, 1 US dollar = 115.4 Japanese Yen.

So a hotel room for one night at the Grand Californian (the nicest Resort Hotel) during regular season (now) costs about $365 (Disneyland.com) US or 42,136.55 Yen. That converter is REALLY helpful!

Smile Re: Disney hotels

Ohhh... do you mean Tokyo Disney hotels? That converter still works for that.

So a basic room at the Disney Ambassador Hotel goes for 34,000 Yen a night or $294.44 Us dollars a night!

Re: Disney hotels

$294.44 a night. Ouch. How does TDLFan do it? It gotta cost around $4,000 for a trip to Japan, to visit the Tokyo Disneyland Resort. : (
    I can fly cheaper to Disney World for well under this amount and stay at a better hotel.

Yeah, Japan is EXPENSIVE! My husband's aunt/uncle live there (military) and we've been wanting to goo see them but we totally can't afford it! Disneyland Paris perhaps?

There are quite a few discount hotels within a 30min train ride that cost less than $100 per room/night.

• Minion

Quote Originally Posted by Missviolet
    Ohhh... do you mean Tokyo Disney hotels? That converter still works for that.

So a basic room at the Disney Ambassador Hotel goes for 34,000 Yen a night or $294.44 Us dollars a night!
    Only? One night at the Hilton Tokyo Bay hotel during peak periods is $800, so shouldn't the Ambassador Hotel be upwards of that?

How about Palm & Fountain Terrace Hotel?

http://www.palmandfountainterracehot...ish/index.html

There are no Mickey & his pals but It's an OLC's official hotel.

And its accomodation fee is reasonable due to the location. A little bit far from TDR but it's in Urayasu area (Urayasu is next to Maihama).