• AKA: Indyiluvu

Question First Trip to Japan, expensive?

Hi Everyone,

I am a Southern California Resident and a premium AP holder at the Disneyland Resort, so I know DL and DCA like the back of my hand. I'm trying to visit all the disney parks. I've been to Florida, and Paris (DLP only, not Disney Studios), but not Hong Kong or Tokyo yet.

Therefore, I am planning to visit TDLR (and Japan) for the first time hopefully this November. I was wondering what the average cost was including the hotel and park admission. For others how much did you spend on your trips? I'm trying to get an idea of how much I have to save, and if it will be possible by November.

I plan on being in Japan for 2 to 3 weeks and I plan on visiting the resort for 3 days. One full day for each park, and one day to park hop to see what I missed before. Or does anyone think a 4th day would be necessary? How big is the resort compared to the other parks?

Also if anyone can recommend other cities or destinations in Japan that are Must-See. Tokyo (including TDLR) will cover 6 days, (3 for DL, 3 for the city) and I plan on visiting two other cities on my Trip. I was thinking of Kyoto, but need to do a lot more research.

Thanks
    FIRST DLR TRIP - 1981

FIRST DLP TRIP - March 1997

FIRST WDW TRIP - May/June 2006

FIRST HKDL TRIP - 2016?

FIRST TDLR TRIP - 2017?

FIRST SHDL TRIP - 2019?

• Minion

Re: First Trip to Japan, expensive?

My 6-day trip to Tokyo ran around $4000, but only because I stayed at the most expensive hotel on property. Had I stayed in a budget hotel, I would have spent about $1400-$1600 including airfare.

I would highly recommend a 4th day, as even that was not enough for me to see everything at the resort. It is bigger than the Disneyland Resort and Disneyland Resort Paris, but not as big as Walt Disney World.