Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

TracerX Visits TDR Oct. 11th-Oct. 14th 2006

EDIT: After pasting these two posts in and reading through I realized that they are REALLY long. This is my first time to do a trip report so I'm not sure if this is ok or is too much detail or what. Let me know if I should change it up and I will do what I can.

Ok, for starters I know this post is WAAAYYYY overdue. Luckily, I did remember to blog while in Japan so I am pulling most of this report from my blog and will add in anything I can remember along the way. I will be making a separate pics post as well:

Oct. 11th, my first day at TDL:

I arrived at Maihama (the JR station at TDR) around 7:45. This was later than I originally planned but I thought, “Hey, what’s the big deal. There shouldn’t be that many people at TDL today anyway.” The only way to respond to this thought is, HAHAHA! I headed from the train station down the ramp and over to the TDL ticket line. The line for people waiting to enter the park was out past the ticket booths, way past them. All the same I headed to the ticket booth, bought my 4-day “passport,” and went to wait in line to enter. I finally made it into the park around 8:30-8:45. My first suggestion to anyone planning a trip to TDR, get there early!!!

Once inside the park I took a few quick pictures of the entrance then headed for Tomorrowland. On the way I stopped by the Plaza Restaurant (TDL’s version of the Tomorrowland Terrace) and took some pictures for my sister since she used to work at Tomorrowland Terrace in WDW. The workers looked at me like I was a little touched in the head for taking pictures of them but I figured after all the Japanese tourists I had taking random pictures at WDW there was nothing strange at all about it (I'm hoping that this wasn't something really offensive to them...).