Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Advice for solo trip to Universal Studios/HHN/Magic Mountain?

I've been planning a trip to LA since the beginning of this year and the entire time there was someone who was supposed to go with me, but about a month ago they backed out and decided not to go. Ordinarily I would've just scrubbed the trip and shot for another date down the road, but the hotel room has already been paid for and I don't want to waste that money (can't get a refund), so I've decided that I'm just going to go by myself.

I've never done a solo trip before so I'm unsure of what to expect. I'm kinda nervous actually. I assume Universal will be a breeze to do alone during the day, but what about at night during Halloween Horror Nights? I mean, it'll be easier to manuever through the busy crowd being alone but I can't imagine going through all the haunted houses by myself as being much fun. Maybe if I could tag along with a group as they went through, that would be cool. But if I have to go through by myself, I'm going to be a tad.... spooked. But otherwise, during HHN hours, are some of the regular rides still open (like JP/Transformers/Mummy/Etc)? Otherwise, besides the haunted mazes and tram ride, what else is there to do during HHN?

As for Magic Mountain, I wonder if I'll still need to buy a Flash Pass? I assume if I'm there all day with a Flash Pass, I'll be able to ride everything 15 times over and get to comb the park thoroughly. But I plan on being at the front gates at least 15 minutes before opening and staying all the way until the park is closed. With a Flash Pass AND being solo, I wonder how my day will play out? Do they have single rider lines like DL? How does being a single rider work out when you ALSO have a Flash Pass?

Any other advice or imput for going solo to Universal/Horror Nights/Magin Mountain?

Thanks!

Re: Advice for solo trip to Universal Studios/HHN/Magic Mountain?