Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Working for Disney

With today's economy I have joined the many who have lost their jobs. After almost 30 years working for the same company I find myself searching through the job market looking for work. My background is in vending repair which includes all kinds of mechanical systems. I'm one of those guys that can fix almost anything. Most of the seminars I attend say to look at this misfortune as a chance to start a new career. So in that with that idea, my ideal job would be working at WDW as a ride and attraction maintenance person. Get those screens running that are out, make sure all those dolls at its a small world keep dancing.

My question....for those of you still with me other than applying at "Disney Careers.com" is the any other avenues for me to attack? Can someone on the inside point me in a direction?

Thanks in advance for any tips.

Joe

• Done with MC.

Re: Working for Disney

Hi Joe, I cant answer your question but I feel your pain. I was "globalized" after 21 years when my job was sent to Indonesia. Now I'm experiencing everything you probably are, not the least of which is that I'll probably not be going to Disney anytime soon. Hang in there buddy.

Scott

• Theme Park Paradise

Joe, Times are tough all over, so I am not sure Disney is even hiring. With that said, If you call the JOB-Line 407-824-1000, you can hear recorded information on how to apply for maintenance jobs. I know they only accept resumes for any of the maintenance trades. Hey, there is a huge vending machine presence at WDW. All the backstage areas and break rooms have at least a machine or two. I am not sure who the vendor is, but I do know that they are not owned or operated by Disney.

• Nutty about Disney parks

Quote Originally Posted by FloridaChris View Post