A few questions about the dining plan and character dining

First of all, I apologize if this is in the wrong place :P Not sure where to put it, so I threw it here and you can move it if need be

I woke up this morning and found that Disney is offering their free dining plan this fall, so I'm all pumped and trying to convince my husband to go. I've never done the dining plan before, so it's very new to me. I've read up on it, but still have a few questions.

1.) You're able to use a table service meal as a character dining? I was surprised by this and wanted to double check.
    2.) What are some of the better character dining places? I've never done one before. My daughter is 2 and loves all things Disney.
    3.) Do you HAVE to use the table service meals or can you trade them for quick service meals? The idea of having to stop what we're doing to eat is a turnoff for me :P
    4.) What are some of the better table service restaurants?

I would really love to hear any and all opinions relating to the dining plan. Thanks so much for your help!!!!

Julie

• Disneyholic

Re: A few questions about the dining plan and character dining

Quote Originally Posted by Serenity1207 View Post
    First of all, I apologize if this is in the wrong place :P Not sure where to put it, so I threw it here and you can move it if need be

I woke up this morning and found that Disney is offering their free dining plan this fall, so I'm all pumped and trying to convince my husband to go. I've never done the dining plan before, so it's very new to me. I've read up on it, but still have a few questions.

1.) You're able to use a table service meal as a character dining? I was surprised by this and wanted to double check.
    Yes, most take 1 some require 2, check the details in the brochure.

2.) What are some of the better character dining places? I've never done one before. My daughter is 2 and loves all things Disney.