Busy in Feb-March 2011?

Hello,

My family and I are planning a trip sometime in Feb.-March. I am a DLR vet, and this will be my first visit to DW. My wife has been as a child.

My question is is this a busy time? I know Presidents week is a given for crowds, so we will avoid that.

So I guess that leaves March. Is this a good time to plan a visit? I've tried to do searches on this and haven't found a whole lot, mostly conflicting reports.

Considering ride closures and shows, is this worth it?

• Waiting for my E-Ticket

Hanging out at The Attic with Johnny Dakota

Re: Busy in Feb-March 2011?

March will probably be busy because most schools are on spring break at various points throughout the month,

Quote Originally Posted by aimster View Post
    March will probably be busy because most schools are on spring break at various points throughout the month,
    Any suggestions on a better time? Preferably close to the original plan.

Can you stick with February, and just avoid president's day? My experience is that Feb. is a very uncrowded time to go. The weather's unpredictable; could be hot, unbelievably cold, or anything in between. One year we went in Feb, it was 23 degrees in the morning!

Other than that, just be sure to avoid anytime around Easter, and you should be OK.

One of my friends went to WDW the week before March break and apparently it was empty, but towards the end of the week it started to get more crowded.....

Quote Originally Posted by DisneyDude12 View Post
    One of my friends went to WDW the week before March break and apparently it was empty, but towards the end of the week it started to get more crowded.....
    When was March break? The 1st week?

• Banned User

According to my Econoguide WDW travel book, your best bet is early and late February. Avoid Feb. 12-22, as various school districts celebrate President's week during that period.