Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

• MiceAge Columnist

Death in Magic Kingdom 4/9

I witnessed a death at WDW today (presumably - it's not in the news yet).

It was in Town Square on a sidewalk, and appeared to be a collapse for medical reasons. I'm not a medical doctor, but I wouldn't be surprised if it turned out to be caused by a sudden health problem (stroke, heart attack, aneurism, embolism, etc).

I watched much of it happen. The firefighter who administered the AED (onstage) was part of my party visiting that day, so we know there was no pulse and essentially no hope as they took the person backstage. While I haven't seen confirmation in the news of a death, it will shock my firefighter friend if this person was somehow revived (she was without a pulse for some minutes, including as they took her away).
    Kevin Yee
    MiceAge Columnist

I am the author of several Disney books:
    Jason's Disneyland Almanac - a daily history of Disneyland
    Walt Disney World Hidden History - tributes, homages, and ride remnants at WDW
    Your Day at the Magic Kingdom
    Mouse Trap
    Tokyo Disney Made Easy
    101 Things You Never Knew About Disneyland
    Magic Quizdom (The Disneyland Trivia Book)

“The press [should be] a watchdog. Not an attack dog. Not a lapdog. A watchdog. Now, a watchdog can't be right all the time. He doesn't bark only when he sees or smells something that's dangerous. A good watchdog barks at things that are suspicious.” – Dan Rather

• I'm Theme Park Happy!

Re: Death in Magic Kingdom 4/9

Wow... so sad.
    Micoofy Duck
    Disney Theme Park Fan #4,584,376
    http://www.micoofy.com

At least they got to spend their last healthy moments at the happiest place on earth. Or at least the east coast version.

• Shubisha

So that's what it was. I saw flashing red ambulance lights and heard something was up.

• MiceAge Columnist