• Iron-Clad Allie

Pix of Walt's Plane That He Used To Scout Out Land For WDW

Disney Parks Blog - The official blog for Disneyland Resort, Walt Disney World and Disney Cruise Line

The Disney Parks Blog has an interesting pictorial artical that features Walt's "The Mouse" plane that he traveled on when scouting out land in Florida for Walt Disney World. Check out the site for various pix of the plane, including one of the plane in flight, a pic of the interior, and an outdoor pic of Walt discussing the project.

Here are a few pics that I googled and ran thru Photobucket:

To Boldly Go Where No MiceChatter Has Gone Before!

• Mostly Harmless.

Re: Pix of Walt's Plane That He Used To Scout Out Land For WDW

I personally think that t could use a good polishing and maybe even frech paint... but then again I am an aircraft mechanic that likes shiny things. I mean really, go down the road to Universal and take a look at Buffett's Hemisphere Dancer (Grumman HU-16). It looks like you could spin the props and fly it today.

Also here is a link to a few pics of N234MM on airliners.net and some of the Dancer, enjoy.
    Last edited by Coastierox; 05-04-2011 at 02:51 AM.
    He felt like his life was some kind of dream and he sometimes wondered whose it was and whether they were enjoying it.
    follow us on Twitter! @MickeyMutineers
    DisregardListen to our podcast on iTunes!

• Iron-Clad Allie

Quote Originally Posted by Coastierox View Post
    I personally think that t could use a good polishing and maybe even frech paint... but then again I am an aircraft mechanic that likes shiny things. I mean really, go down the road to Universal and take a look at Buffett's Hemisphere Dancer (Grumman HU-16). It looks like you could spin the props and fly it today.

Also here is a link to a few pics of N234MM on airliners.net and some of the Dancer, enjoy.