One crazy day at WDW

Hi guys

I'm staying at the Disney Swan for an conference, and I'll have free time this Wednesday and Thursday. I'm a poor student, but I've come a long way so I want to visit the parks.

I'm looking for tips, tricks and advice on how to get the most out of a very short visit. I'll either get a 1 day park hopper, or two days of after-2pm tickets. What do people suggest?

I'm a fit young adult planning to literally run around the parks, and I'm willing to forgo eating to see as much as I can.

Thanks for your help!

Sam

• Waiting for my E-Ticket

Hanging out at The Attic with Johnny Dakota

Re: One crazy day at WDW

Since you'll be staying at the Swan, you'll be right in between Epcot and the Studios. Definitely check out Epcot.

Do counter service places for food as it's cheaper... bring your own bottled water into the parks to save money on drinks (the water at drinking fountains at Epcot tastes normal... the ones at MK are nasty). If you need a soda kick, stop at Club Cool at Epcot to sample Coke products from around the world.

• Minion

I've been able to hit all four WDW parks in a day before. My family doesn't carry APs but we come in possession of park hoppers pretty often and always try to make the most of them when we do. Here's our typical plan:

1. Animal Kingdom (it closes first so hit it first)--do Dinosaur and Everest's single rider. If you have to check out the safari, get a FP for it, do those two rides, then go on the safari.

2. DHS--there's a good chance there wont be any FPs for Toy Story Mania by now, but you have to skip it to make the most of all the parks. Get a FP for Tower of Terror. Hit up single rider for Rock n Roller Coaster, and go on Star Tours and The Great Movie Ride. Then use your ToT FP.