How do you sign up to get the star's autographs at Star Wars weekends?

So this year, I want to do something I've never done before and get the autographs from the stars at Star Wars weekends. does anyone know how exactly I sign up or how I am able to do that? I think I heard they actually have a fast pass for it now in the morning outside the park.
    Maybe I should add this too: I don't mean the cast members dressed up, I mean the actual actors who go there and are around Echo Lake.
    Last edited by Vanitas; 02-24-2014 at 04:20 AM.

View my cosplay (including my ultimate endeavor to make a fully accurate Vader costume), props (including my props from my Vanitas costume that had to be abandoned due to suit constraints), and pictures at https://www.facebook.com/sandercohen13

• former CM

Re: How do you sign up to get the star's autographs at Star Wars weekends?

Remember the drivers license rule of autograph seekers: if you have a drivers license, you're too old to ask for an autograph.

I'd make exceptions for Obama & Clinton (the two of the last 8 presidents I don't have.)
    Also, I did ask Paul McCartney for his about 20 years ago, but I wouldn't bother him or Ringo today. I didn't bother Dick Van Dyke when I was near him in the waiting room of a Malibu vets office a few months last summer. I got yelled at for politely asking for Chuck Jones' in an elevator by an awful woman who was with him. I did ask Henry Winkler to sign the cover of "American Christmas Carol." He was VERY nice, as was Leonard Maltin who signed the video box of the South Park episode where he fights Barbara Streisand. He happily signed it, "Leonard Maltin: World Savior." The director standing next to him was really impressed.

Quote Originally Posted by jcruise86 View Post
    Remember the drivers license rule of autograph seekers: if you have a drivers license, you're too old to ask for an autograph.