Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

A few miles from where Disney's America should have been

Typhoon Lagoon vs Blizzard Beach?

This isn't just a hypothetical question, I'm actually seeking some advice.

If you were going to spend one day of your WDW trip at one of the water parks, which one would you choose, Typhoon Lagoon or Blizzard Beach? And why? What are some of the pros and cons of each one. Thanks very much!
    "I'm working on changing Hollywood...at the studio that fired me twice."
    --John Lasseter

• Minion FOREVER!

Re: Typhoon Lagoon vs Blizzard Beach?

I've only been to BB twice and TL once, so I'm not an expert, but here's my take.

They are both fun and worthwhile and mostly equivalent, but IMHO:
    * BB has better (read "longer") slides
    * I think TL has a bigger wave pool. Also bigger waves.
    * I like the "winter" theme of BB better in the summer, but TL's theme in the
    colder months.
    * TL has the new Crush'n Gusher which is kind of like a coaster in the
    sense you go up & down
    * TL has Shark Reef (sp?) where you can snorkel w/ manta rays and sharks
    * Overall BB has better (fun) theming due to its theme - Winter Ski Park in FL.

• Married and happy again!!

I have been to BB once and TL 10 times. There is a reason for that. For me the winter theme just does nothing for me. I see real snow and can ski all winter long so it holds nothing for me. TL's wave pool is far supirior to BB's the waves are just better there, Shark reef is great fun you can dive on the one side (or at least they had that working last week), I like the themeing on Castaway Creek better than BB's lazy river (I can't even think of name right now). Crush'n Gusher is so much fun. BB does have the higher faster body slides though. TL's surf music rules. Guess it really depends if you are a summer person or a winter person.
    Micechatter #5053 Looking for our new home in the WDW area! We need to get closer to our "Laughing Place"!

• Spaceport Labor Droid