• out & about

WDW College Program: Cast Member Blog

OK so here it goes. From Jan - May this year I participated in the WDW College Program. It was an amazing experience. While I was there I documented my struggles and discoveries, the good times and the bad in a weekly blog. Follow me on my journey each week as I learn and grow and experience all the wonderful things the WDW CP has to offer. I worked in Operations at the Disney/MGM Studios. My specific role was PAC/Fantasmic! We basically entertained the crowds and played witht he kids while they waited for the Disney Stars and Motorcars Parade. I even spent some time at Disney's Wide World of Sports during the Atlanta Braves Spring Training and the World Baseball Classic. And I did it all without getting into too much trouble.

Theres pictures and you can even leave comments after each entry. I hope you enjoy.

Walt Disney World College Program: Day 1
    "So in a rush I said goodbye. Im not very good with long drawn out farewells so it was better that I was running late. This way I was able to avoid head-butting the emotion of the rather spontaneous decision I had made"... read more.

WDW College Program: Week 1 - "What Happened?"
    "I rose early on Tuesday morning still in a groggy haze. The Thai man sleeping across from me confirmed that I was indeed, still in Florida... or at least not at home in my own bed! My destination: the Housing Welcome Orientation. This was a 3 hour meeting which basically boiled down to, 'send all your bongs, drugs'..." read more.

WDW College Program: Week 2 - "Alienation"
    "Its not that I cant meet people. Cause I have meet a lot of people. I just haven’t become friends with any of them. I feel up-tight and closed-off. Its like for some reason I’ve put up this wall that keeping me in and others out..." read more.

WDW College Program: Week 3/4 - "Photo Update"