The differences between working for WDW and DL

Alright, so I am a California resident and I am very familliar with how it is to work for DisneyLand. But one of my dreams is to actually work at Disneyworld and it actually looks like I'm stable enough to make a move like that now. Keep in mind this is non-college program employment I'm looking at. My question is what is the differences between being employed at WDW then DL. How does the "Right to work" thing effect how things are done? Do they have the same departments (Foods, attractions, entertainment) and do they have organized the same way DL does? And in these departments do they offer cross-training? How does the Lead, trainer, manager status work over there? I would appreciate any hints and tips people can give to me.

Re: The differences between working for WDW and DL

i think that should be a great Experience but the 100% HUMIDITY in summer will kill me .
    HKDL : Done !!!

Right to Work basically means you cannot be forced to join the union when you get a job. If you are in a position represented by the union, you can join the union if you want to, biut it is not a requirement of the job.

As far as departments go, from what I know about Disneyland, the departments here at Disney World are pretty much the same. There is Attractions, Merchandise, Food & beverage, Rooms, Photo Imaging etc.

Since the cost of living in Florida is lower than that in teh Los Angeles area, the pay rate may be lower than that in California.

• Monorail Racer

It's easier to make a livable wage in FL than it is in CA. The starting pay is probably lower, but it's incredibly cheaper to live near WDW, too.