Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Drunk On Disney

Do you get blisters at WDW? How do you care for 'em?

I have had a blister problem at WDW every single trip since I was a young teen. I have tried alternating pairs of sneakers, wearing two pairs of socks etc etc.

This trip I was planning on buying some "Cool Max" brand socks and using Gold Bond powder.

I also was told to bring "mole skin" (small pieces of a felt-like material that you cover existing blisters with) although I have never used it before and it seems too odd to work.

Any other blister sufferers out there? Any suggestions to avoid 'em?

Check out my podcast: www.drunkondisney.com

• World Traveler

Re: Do you get blisters at WDW? How do you care for 'em?

Do you walk a lot regularly? I walk every day for about 40 minutes and this seems to help.

• WDW Fant! Premiere Cast

This is going to sound really wierd but put Vaseline on the bottom and sides of your feet before you put on those cool max socks. It's a tip I got and have sworn by it every trip since.

• Circle of Ancients

The only time I've ever had a problem with Blisters was when we went to TX a few years back. But that was my own fault as I wore sandals to go to 4 TX parks in the middle of May and it was HOT.

My feet hurt for WEEKS afterwards.

I didn't have any issues when we went to WDW last October.

• Drunk On Disney

Quote Originally Posted by SorcererMickey View Post
    This is going to sound really wierd but put Vaseline on the bottom and sides of your feet before you put on those cool max socks. It's a tip I got and have sworn by it every trip since.
    I will try anything! I had heard this from other people, but I had also heard to put Gold Bond powder on to keep feet dry.

I only have the problem in WDW, never in Disneyland or Hollywood or anyplace else.

I do walk a decent amount every day at home (on a treadmill and at my job) but that doesn't seem to make any difference. My feet don't get sore... just blistered.