Best way to book a WDW trip?

Hi everyone, newbie here, longtime reader, first time poster.

My wife and I are planning on visiting WDW next April with our two children and my mother.

The last time we went was back in 1999 and if I remember correctly all planning and booking was done over the phone with the WDW Travel people.

Times change obviously and I am wondering - what is the easiest way to book the complete trip - AAA? A travel agent? Online via Disney?

We are planning on staying at a deluxe resort on property - any suggestions for 3 adults and 2 kids? That is a odd # or people.

Thanks everyone, I appreciate it!
    Cliff

• back to WDW in January

Re: Best way to book a WDW trip?

WDW travel is still good and AAA still offers services and discounts but there are plenty of other reputable unofficial Disney travel agencies you could try as well, many of which are very highly rated.
    We are DVC and Starwood members so we typically book our own trips but we went with Dreams Unlimited one year for a special stay at the Grand Floridian and they were wonderful.

Here are a few worth looking into:

dreamsunlimitedtravel.com
    yourmagicaljourneys.com
    kingdommagictravel.com
    dreamcometruevacations.com
    themagicforless.com

As for accomodations it really depends on what you are willing to spend and where you want to be. At the high end, for 3 adults and 2 kids you may want to condsider a 1 bedroom DVC or Home Away from Home resort that would allow for more room. Then there are suites at various locations such as the Swan and Dolphin or The Contemporary. Allears.net is a great comprehensive resource for "planning and staying" information so you should check that out as well.
    Last edited by tjcjr; 06-28-2007 at 08:41 AM.

• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • How do you do?

Blog Entries

Quote Originally Posted by imagineerwannabe View Post