Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

• Disney Theme Parks fan

Red Face Mickey's Very Merry X-Mas Party

What's is it like to attend MVMCP? This is my first time to visit the Magic Kingdom before the holidays arrive in December.
    Last edited by GhostToast; 10-23-2007 at 09:20 PM. Reason: ?

Re: Mickey's Very Merry X-Mas Party

Some people enjoy it.

I would never go because they charge you $45 (or more) for what used to always be included in regular admission and then act like they're treating you special.

I view it as them holding Christmas hostage unless you want to visit starting 12/23 when the crowds arrive and the rates go through the roof.

Since it's your first time, you may want to do it.

• Can't get enough!

We went last year and had a blast. However, the only benefit really is shorter lines and the christmas parade and shows. My daughter was wearing the Belle christams dress and she got to meet Belle wearing the same dress, that was kinda neat!!

It's kind of fun to do the impossible- Walt Disney

•   
    • Chicago Gal

Blog Entries

I am going for the first time on December the 7th. I have purchased my ticket. and have it planned, so that I am not using a park admission at any park on that day. I understand that even though the party officially starts at 7 p.m. they let people in as early as 4:30 sometimes. We are having Afternoon Tea at the Grand Floridian at 2 p.m, so by the time we finish checking out the GingerBread House at that hotel, the Magic Kingdom should let us in. I am excited to see the park all decked out in it's holiday splendor.

Quote Originally Posted by Barbaraann View Post