Trip Planning: Help PLEASE!

Ok so i am planning a trip to the Walt Disney World Resort. I have my reservations from September 21st to the 26th at the Coronado Springs Resort. What i am asking is what other things must i do to plan for my trip to make it successful? Do i need to make reservations for The Magical Express? For Dinner? Breakfast?
    I love Disneyland and go there all the time but I am completely new to the Disney World Resort and ANY help/tips/ or just general advice would be awesome!
    Thanks in advance!

Re: Trip Planning: Help PLEASE!

I've done a few late September trips (my b-day is on the 22nd) and it's a great time to go. Me, I love to plan out everything, make all my dinner reservations, whatnot.

Realistically, you really only need reservations for extremely popular events and restaurants. If, say, you want to eat inside Cinderella's Castle, do that now. But most places will be easy to get into.

In terms of Magical Express, I have yet to try it (and won't this August). From what I've read, if you're arriving early morning and aren't concerned about having your baggage immediately, book it. If you are coming late at night, you might want to avoid it. (Side note: the requirement to let them control your luggage is ridiculous).

Basic planning? Know what parks and attractions you're going to visit before you go, and on what days. Plan the best times to visit headliner attractions like Splash Mountain or Tower of Terror. For non-headliners you'll have little to no wait, but I suggest you know what and where things are if only to avoid standing around staring at your guidemap and debating with your friends/family.

Hope this helps.
    In WDW Aug. 24-29!

• CSR Man!!

Quote Originally Posted by coasterfanatic
    What i am asking is what other things must i do to plan for my trip to make it successful? Do i need to make reservations for The Magical Express? For Dinner? Breakfast?