• MiceChat Round-Up Crew
    • Move along, Move along

Need help planning WDW vacation...

I am a HK resident and i'll be coming to Florida for a month staying at one of the WDW hotels, i need help...can anyone tell me which hotel is best...money is no object....and what to do over 31 days....

• MiceChat Approved Travel Partner

Re: Need help planning WDW vacation...

Quote Originally Posted by hkdlfan View Post
    I am a HK resident and i'll be coming to Florida for a month staying at one of the WDW hotels, i need help...can anyone tell me which hotel is best...money is no object....and what to do over 31 days....
    Disney's Grand Floridian is their Flagship Resort. Top of the line in every way. You really cannot go too wrong with any of the Deluxe Resorts depending on what you like to do, there are some terrific choices.

If I can be of any help to you, you can PM me with what you are looking for and I will be more than happy to help you put together a terrific trip.

•   
      MiceChat Moderator
    • Relax

If money is no object I would like to ask you a couple more questions.

1. How many people are going?
    2. What kinda of setting do you like? (I find theme is important when choosing my resort)
    3. Will you have a vehicle?
    4. Do you want something a little more secluded or do you want to hear fireworks outside your window every night?

Regarding things to do, your options are endless and with the amount of time you will be here, I'll give you some of my recommendations.

1. Visit the Adventurer's Club in Pleasure Island (Excellent show)
    2. Take any of the backstage tours available in any park. I personally enjoyed the Keys to the Kingdom Tour.
    3. If you do have a vehicle, don't limit yourself to just Disney. Go to Sea World, Universal or even the Kennedy Space Center on the coast. Florida really has a lot to offer regarding attractions.