• MiceAge Columnist
    • Curator of Yesterland

Feb. 1, 2008: Two Urban Legends about Disney Theme Parks

One week ago, Yesterland ran Three Urban Legends about the Walt Disney World Monorail. Here are two more urban legends. For the two color pictures in this article, I had some fun with Adobe Photoshop.

Please discuss it here.
    Werner Weiss
    Curator of Yesterland, featuring discontinued Disneyland attractions

• Frustrated A/V Engineer

Re: Feb. 1, 2008: Two Urban Legends about Disney Theme Parks

I really enjoy reading about urban legends, and Disney the company and the man have generated more than most. I hadn't heard that one about 10/1, but I would have shouted the bus driver down!

As to Texas vs. Forida, you wrote - "There are parts of Texas whose climate is not much worse than Orlando..." As a longtime Dallas resident, I feel pretty strongly that there are some parts of Texas where the weather is far superior to Florida. Not quite as hot or humid during most summers, no frequent rainstorms like late summer in Florida, and much less hurricane threat. I'm not looking any time soon for Disney Over Texas, but is would be pretty cool!

• MiceAge Columnist
    • Curator of Yesterland

Quote Originally Posted by danyoung View Post
    As to Texas vs. Forida, you wrote - "There are parts of Texas whose climate is not much worse than Orlando..." As a longtime Dallas resident, I feel pretty strongly that there are some parts of Texas where the weather is far superior to Florida. Not quite as hot or humid during most summers, no frequent rainstorms like late summer in Florida, and much less hurricane threat. I'm not looking any time soon for Disney Over Texas, but is would be pretty cool!
    On average, Dallas is hotter than Orlando in the summer and colder than Orlando in the winter. But I agree with your other points.

MONTHLY AVERAGES for Orlando at weather.com

MONTHLY AVERAGES for Dallas at weather.com